Hyundai Motor America continues competing in the IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge (IMPC) as the schedule shifts to WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca for the Motul Course De Monterey, powered by Hyundai N weekend – the home event for Hyundai Motor America. Making his debut at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca, and IMPC is Jordan Wiseley.

Wiseley is an actor and athlete who competed on MTV’s THE CHALLENGE television series and became one of the winningest competitors across seven seasons. The WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca 120 is set to see the green flag fly at 7:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm PT on Saturday, May 13.

As the checkered flag waves at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca, all focus shifts to the ADAC TotalEnergies 24H Nürburgring race the following weekend. Representing Hyundai Motor America, Bryan Herta Autosport’s (BHA) teammates Taylor Hagler, Michael Lewis, Mason Filippi, and Harry Gottsacker will all depart to Germany as the final step of their journey to the famed 24-hour race.

Action for the ADAC TotalEnergies 24H Nürburgring begins on Thursday, May 18, with practice and the race beginning at 4 pm Central European Summer Time (CEST).

After attending the Hyundai Driver Camp and IMPC weekends at DAYTONA International Speedway and Sebring International Raceway, Wiseley became hooked on racing. Since then, he went through the steps to get his racing license, including turning laps and completing races in various Deily Motorsports racecars, including their Veloster N TCR. At Laguna Seca, piloting the No. 74 Hyundai Elantra N TCR with Deily Motorsports, Wiseley will tackle his first IMPC race with co-driver James Vance.

Mark Wilkins and Mason Filippi, the duo behind the wheel of the No. 98 Hyundai Elantra N TCR for BHA, are looking to reach the podium’s top step for the first time in 2023 after beginning the first two events of the IMPC season with strong finishes. BHA teammates Robert Wickens and Harry Gottsacker earned their first podium at the previous IMPC round at Sebring International Raceway.

They are keen to continue that momentum into the season’s third round at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca. Reigning IMPC champions Taylor Hagler and Michael Lewis may have had a challenging start to the IMPC season, but the pair is focused on rebounding and turning their luck around at the 2,238-mile, 11-turn road course this weekend.

Rounding out the six Hyundai Elantra N TCRs on track this weekend, van der Steur Racing returns with Tyler Maxson and Bryan Ortiz in the No. 91, Jacob Deily, and Cabot Bigham in the No. 70 for Deily Motorsports.

  • WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca: 2,238-mile, 11-turn road course
  • Championship Standings: Second place for No. 98 Elantra N TCR drivers Mark Wilkins and Mason Filippi
Hyundai Championship Standings
Total Points
2 M. Wilkins / M. Filippi Bryan Herta Autosport #98 Elantra N TCR 600
3 R. Wickens / H. Gottsacker Bryan Herta Autosport #33 Elantra N TCR 570
6 T. Maxson van der Steur Racing #91 Elantra N TCR 530
8 M. Lewis / T. Hagler Bryan Herta Autosport #1 Elantra N TCR 490
10 J.Deily Delily Motorsports #70 Elantra N TCR 440
16 C. Bigham Delily Motorsports #70 Elantra N TCR 570
17 B. Ortiz Van der Steur Racing #91 Elantra N TCR 250
18 N. Stacy / J. Vance Delily Motorsports #74 Elantra N TCR 210

IMSA TCR Manufacturer Standings
Total Points
1 Audi 630
2 Afla Romeo 630
3 Honda 620
4 Hyundai 620